Officers and Chairs

Officers and Chairs

Congregation for Humanistic Judaism, P.O. Box 82, Westport, CT 06881  Tel: 203-293-8867

2018-19 Officers, Committee Chairs, and Related Positions

For Sunday School information, email
For Membership and general information, email

President Steven Getz 
Executive Vice President David Shufrin
Immediate Past President Alexandra Mack 
Treasurer Walt Frank
Finance Committee Walt Frank, Mitch Tilkin, Phil Garrison, Dana Preis
Secretary Ruth Light
Membership  Mitch Tilkin, Myrna Retsky, Beth Ulman
Advertising George Rockmore
Publicity George Rockmore
Sunday School  Rachel Albenese
Adult Education Committee Dave Shafer, Lore Gruenbaum, Michael Koelle, Jessica Wolf
Programming Coordinator and Committee Emily Shufrin,  Evan Levinson, Barbara Jay
Havdalah Membership Committee
High Holidays Services and Music Rochelle Green
High Holidays Coordinator
High Holidays Programming
High Holidays Family Services Jenny Ginsberg
High Holidays Logistics Phil Garrison
High Holidays Food Committee Ellie Shafer, Fran & Les Wilder, Caryl Frohnhoefer, Roberta Frank, George Rockmore, Donna Soucy, Ruth Windsor
Tu B’Shvat Seder Marcia Kosstrin, Mona Unser
Passover Seder Carrie Frank, Barbara Jay, Robin Chase
Yom Ha’shoah
Ritual Committee Rochelle Green, Michelle Tomarkin Evan Levinson
Social Action Steve Ulman
Website Kathy McCormick, Barbara Jay, Roberta Frank
Newsletter Editor Lisa Sullivan
Social Media Dana Preis
List Server Steve Ulman
Mitzvah Coordinators Ellie Shafer, Rochelle Green
Mitzvah Mentors Jenny Ginsberg, Deirdra Preis, Evan Levinson, Gail Ostrow, Dave Shafer, Fred Ury
Mitzvah Ceremonial Leaders Ellie Shafer
Life Cycle and Tributes Ilene Ginsberg
Librarian Donna Soucy
SHJ Rep Dana Preis
FJP Rep Relly Coleman
Interfaith Council Rep Teri Klein
CT Coalition of Reason Reps Cary Shaw, George Unser
Book Group Ilene Ginsberg
Women’s Rap Roberta Frank
Sunday morning coffee/bagels Rotating list of volunteers
AV/Equipment Steve Ulman
Paper Goods Beth Ulman
Torah Helpers Dan Armin, Andrew Coleman, Alexandra Mack, Taegun Moon,Kathy McCormick, Dana Preis, Dave Shafer, Steve Ulman, Kurt Zeppetello
Voice Mail Coordinator  Roberta Frank

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial